Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002

i'll be home for christmas...

...if only in my dreams.

It's my first Christmas without my family. My husband is sick. There's snow up in Chicago, but only rain here in Shreveport. Christmas Eve was takeout fried chicken instead of shrimp cocktail and baked potatoes. Nothing is the same.

Except...it's still Christmas. And I feel it. Christmas is Christmas, no matter where you are. Even as I miss my family, I curl up against my husband's back and know I am, really, home.

I was going to write more, mostly about me not being good at taking care of sick people (read: men are BABIES when they're sick) but I think I'm just going to bask in Christmas for awhile. And listen to Zach cough. Poor thing.

Merry Christmas to all, and hugs, and love and spiced cider and cookies.

~Emma~

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)