Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

give me a little credit

I woke up at 4:30 this morning to find my cat walking around on top of me, purring. She never does that. Normally she'll just hang around and scream until we wake up. Maybe she's finally learning.

We're trying to buy a house right now. We've been approved for the mortgage, which was an enormous relief, let me tell you. I was so afraid the loan office would just look at us and laugh. But he said we had nothing to worry about, and my credit score was a HELL of a lot better than I expected. I guess actually paying the darn bills makes a difference or something ;-) (Kidding! I'm kidding!)

I'm ready to go home and I just got here 30 minutes ago. Is that a bad sign?

Oh well. Off to another day of trying not to strangle the new secretary.

~Em

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)