Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003

it starts again

Ah, the excitement of another thrilling, action-packed New Years. Zach and I are both sick, me moreso than him now, and we quite literally spent most of the last two days in bed. Neither of us made it to midnight last night. We must be getting old. ;-) But I have to be mushy for a minute; I am SO in love. I cannot figure out how I got so lucky. It's gotten to where I miss him when I'm at work during the day. Pathetic.

Not that it's been entirely a bad thing. We brought the original Nintendo back from his parents, and have spent a fair amount of time holed up playing Super Mario 3 and Marble Madness. He kicks my butt at all of them, but it's been fun. Although I have to say, after a couple of days of it, I feel even more guilty for getting annoyed with Zach. This cold sucks.

I start a new job tomorrow morning, which is part of the reason I've been resting so much. I'll be working at Emory University downtown Atlanta. It's kind of exciting - it's a salaried position with benefits, and I got it on my own, no temp agency. :-) I miss being in a university environment. Still, I'm nervous...oh hell, scared to death. Here's hoping I don't feel quite so crappy.

And yes, wedding pictures...we haven't gotten the official ones back yet. I'm hoping to see them by our first anniversary. I have a few others, but my scanner has so sweetly chosen to break. I tried using the digital camera to take pictures of the pictures, but that really didn't work. (Is that Emma, or a big pink and white blob? Or a giant albino toad? Or maybe a candy cane?) As soon as I have some, I'll post them, I promise!!

Love and hugs to all. Happy New Year!

~Emma~

Reading: Dunno, thinking of starting the Little House series.

Hearing: Old 80's stuff.

Wishing: That I can handle this job.

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)