Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2003

that particular time

Beautiful out this morning - 54 degrees at 6:30. I actually walked all the way from the parking garage to my office without a coat. Who says January has to be cold?

Lifetime made a movie out of the book "Hunger Point." My mom watched it, and it's coming on again so I'm going to try to see it. I've left most of that behind, but it's still interesting. The girl who plays Shelly was the same girl in Center Stage who had an eating disorder.

Part of me misses being thin. A lot. Yet it just isn't worth it anymore, and I wouldn't want to be as thin as I was.

Why does it feel so hard to write about anything other than depression and eating disorders? It was so damn much of my life for three years, and the reason I started really journalling in the first place. Now that I'm better, it feels like I have nothing to say, although that's not true. I'm more complete than I ever was. And yet, it seems like I'm simply not worth writing about. Odd. Maybe it's time for a clean break - new diary, new name, new everything. New start.

We'll see.

Love ya.

~Emma~

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)