Friday, Mar. 14, 2003

return to dorkiness

I'm thinking about going back to simming. I miss it. I miss the people and goofing around, and I miss playing with characters. I miss the friends I made. I still talk to a couple, and it's been about three years since I last simmed. One even came to my wedding all the way from New York.

The idea of going back scares me a little. After all, that's how I met Mark. That's the group I fell out of when I fell apart. That's where I was fully introduced to the wonderful world of political backstabbing, oversensitive teens, and quite frankly, betrayal. Yeah, a lot for an online RPG, huh.

But there's no reason for it to be that way. I'd actually like to try it again from this side of my overdue teen angst years. I'm mature enough now to recognize that yes, it's just a game. I think it would be fun to play it for a change, rather than live it.

I emailed B to see if I could get back on my old ship (which she happens to run). There's a medical position open, which is pretty much the only one I like to play. Sci-fi ER, how much cooler can it get?

I am such a dork.

But it's fun.

~Emma~

What I'm reading: Ghost Girl by Torey Hayden

What I'm hearing: Snippets of American Idol

What I'm wishing: That it was time to GO HOME!!!

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)