Friday, Mar. 28, 2003

sniff it out

I work in what is technically known as the "break room." Our office is pretty tiny, and there isn't really anywhere else to put me. It's nice sometimes, because people come in and out and there's a grad student in here working too, so it never gets lonely. However, there is one small drawback: the microwave is in here.

That doesn't seem like a big deal, but most of my co-workers eat their lunch here, and use the microwave to warm it up. Some days the combination of smells gets pretty nasty. For example, on one day last week I had my boss with cabbage soup, our secretary with hot dogs and sauerkraut, and two other co-workers with indian food and something cinnamon based. Combined with the grad student's Burger King, it wasn't terribly appetizing.

This morning our secretary found it necessary to make sausages in the microwave. Those little links - I think they're supposed to be made in a skillet. I have no idea what kind they are, but she apparently bought them from the convenience store of death, because they are rank. Seriously. My whole office now smells like a combination of dirty feet and spoiled milk. Yum.

Excuse me while I bury my nose in my cup of coffee.

~Emma~

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)