Tuesday, Jul. 01, 2003

sick and bored

I am sitting at home sick and bored to death. I guess if I feel okay enough to be bored, I need to go back to work tomorrow. ;-)

I spent a long weekend in New York with a bunch of internet friends. We had SO much fun! I've been up there for one of these party-things before, and it's basically several days of hanging out, playing games, and laughing incessantly. The trip is actually how I got sick. I got there on Wednesday night, and Mel warned me "Be careful! We've got the SARS!" Seriously - it's this weird virus that spread through the whole group. I think it's just a nasty cold with the added bonus of crap making cool rattling noises in your chest.

By the time I make it back tomorrow, I'll have missed five rehearsals in a row. That makes me nervous. For all I know, we've changed shows and are now doing "Bells Are Ringing" or some crap like that.

I already miss New York. Four days with B, A, K, and the Musketeers...I absolutely adore that group. It's probably the most accepting group of people I know. B has something about her that makes people feel so loved - she treats me, Jason, and Mel like we were her own kids, and she's as "huggy" as I am, which means lots of hugs. I idolize her.

A (her daughter), in turn, idolizes me. I don't understand it, because it doesn't seem to me like there's anything to idolize. But she reminds me of myself at 17, and I love being around her. It's so much easier for me to relate to her than to Tiff. I feel horrible even thinking that, because Tiff is my sister. True is true, though.

Disjointed entry, anyone? I think I'm going to go take a shower.

~Emma~

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)