Monday, Dec. 01, 2003

december

No more "incidents." Don't know if I'm okay, exactly, but I haven't screwed up again. And I had Thanksgiving without thinking about it, so maybe it's all good.

This morning I stopped for a latte, and have been trying to talk myself out of the guilt that comes with drinking something that has calories. That's one thing that still stays with me. I'm better than I used to be - I can have the occasional glass of skim milk (which I adore) or juice without beating myself up. Sometimes.

Stupid bitch. You didn't need that latte. What were you thinking?

It was cold. Besides, it was small and skim, and I didn't have any fruit this morning. It all evens out.

But you got the regular flavored syrup. I don't like the sugar-free as much. You think it matters what you *like*?? Bitch. Worthless bitch.

Shut up. Just shut up.

I really, really hate that voice.


Thanksgiving was loverly, and very quiet. We hung around the house all weekend and watched too much football. Aside from the ten hour drive each way, it was quite relaxing. ;-)

Now that Thanksgiving is over, I can go into Full Christmas Mode. It drives me nuts when stores start decorating and playing Christmas music at the beginning of November. My official position is that there will be no Christmas activity until the day after Thanksgiving. No tree up, no lights, no carols, not even any shopping if I can help it. It just seems a little more special when the season doesn't last, oh, forever.

Tonight I need to:

  • Figure out where to put the tree.
  • Put up the tree.
  • Somehow attach the tree to the wall so the cat can't pull it over.
  • Put the ornaments on the tree with twisties so the cat can't pull them off.
  • Spray the tree with Feliway to make the cat leave it alone.

But no, our house doesn't revolve around the cat.

I also have to do the grocery shopping, clean the bathroom, and clean up the clutter in the living room and on my desk. I hope Zach is okay with pizzas tonight. If not, he gets to cook. Aren't I a sweet wife? :-P

~Emma~

Reading: Fatal Tide by Iris Johansen

Hearing: My beloved space heater. I may build a shrine to my space heater.

Wishing: That I didn't have to work today so that I could get some things done at home.

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)