Friday, Jan. 02, 2004

whatever

Sometimes I feel like a little kid. I get tired, or sad, and I wish I could curl up with my head in my mom's lap. I miss her. It's like missing a best friend, I guess. She used to drive me nuts, but now for the most part I love talking to her and doing things with her. It's hard living so far away. We were there for almost a week at Christmas, and it was great.

I'm kind of forcing myself to write. There's nothing I want to say, or so I keep telling myself. Truth is, there must be something I need to get out, or else I wouldn't feel so sad. Right? I guess. Whatever.

Christmas was good. I saw a lot of my friend K, and nearly asphyxiated smoking hookah with my sister at some weird coffeehouse she likes. We went downtown to the aquarium and to see Blue Man Group. (Bathroom...bathroom...bathroom...bathroom, in the Blue Man Lobby!) Made oma cookies and decorated them with Mom and K. It was a busy trip, but wonderful.

I hate that I have to be at work today. I'd much rather be home playing with my newly upgraded, super ass-kicking fast computer.

If you're feeling brighter than me today, send me a ray or two, okay?

~Em

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)