Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2004

sneezesnifflesnork

I feel like poop on a stick.

Just thought I'd share. Getting a second cold when you're not quite over the first sucks. It's rather amusing, though. My equilibrium is completely fucked. It feels like I'm trying to walk inside one of those bouncy castle things.

I am at work only because missing more than two days makes me worry that they'll figure out I'm expendable. Heh.


Z and I joined Netflix, and I'm pretty pleased with it. There are some TV shows I've wanted to watch, but we've missed too much of the series and don't want to come in in the middle. We're starting the first season of 24, and I watched the pilot of the X-Files last night. Fun stuff.

We pay so much in late fees that the monthly fee will be more than worth it. We could have bought Blockbuster by now.

Other than X-Files and 24, can anyone recommend some TV shows or movies we should get? (We already have The West Wing and My So-Called Life.) I need more excuses for not getting anything done. ;-)


OK, back to work. Get your flu shot.

~Em

Reading: Killing the Shadows (crime/thriller type thing I found at Goodwill)

Hearing: "Walk of Life" - Dire Straits

Wishing: Go away, stupid cold! Or at least the snot part. Ew.

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)