Monday, Feb. 16, 2004

sauerkraut

I love my co-workers dearly. Really, all of them. However, the one who brought in a cabbage and vinegar mixture today and left it in the fridge is going to have her nose hairs plucked out one by one. If you remember, I work in the "break room," which houses the microwave, fridge, etc. This means that my entire "office" smells like sauerkraut. I tried to drink a diet Coke I had in the fridge, and almost gagged. The damn CAN smelled.

Ew squared.


Last night, I sat putting old pictures into a photo album. It sucked, to be honest. Overall, I am happy with my body the way it is. I look the way I should - full figured, curvy, but not fat. I don't even look like I weigh as much as I do. I am comfortable and I eat chocolate whenever I want and life is good.

God, looking at those pictures, though....I missed it. I missed it so much it scared me. I don't believe I was ever as thin as some of those pictures make me look. I mean, I never saw my arms looking like sticks. I never saw my legs as being thinner than my best friend's, who is so tiny she feels like she'll break when you hug her.

Right now I wish I could blink and drop all the weight I put on during recovery. All of it. How do I go back and forth so fast? I can stand naked in front of the mirror and love what I see, and literally a second later, I hate it. It's the same body from second to second - why does my mind change so quickly?


We had a loverly weekend. Lots of cuddling and lazing around. It was hard to get up and come into work this morning! I love him more every day. I know, mushy-ick-stop it Em! It's true, though.

I'm working on transferring old home movies onto my computer so that we can burn them to DVD. One of this weekend's viewing selections was my Suzuki Piano Book 1 Graduation recital.

Ohhhhh boy.

I haven't seen this tape in years, and didn't remember any of it. Apparently, I used to come down with fleas when I was nervous. That's the only explanation I can come up with, at least. I was sitting at the piano in my frilly pink dress, white floppy bow in my hair, and everytime my hands were off the piano I was scratching something. My legs, my nose, my head, my arms. I could not. Sit. Still. At one point, while standing next to my teacher while she was taking, I swear I was picking underwear out of my butt.

Granted, I had to memorize twenty-some songs and play them on command, so there was reason to be nervous. But still. I guess I should be greatful that I didn't have an even more obnoxious nervous tic. Like uncontrollable belching.

25 minutes until I go home!! ;-)

~Em

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)