Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

reductionist evolutionary bullsh*t

My psych professor is a very nice man. Our exam was supposed to be due last Tuesday. Instead, he pushed it up to this Tuesday, just because we all whined a little. Nice, nice man. Pat pat. ::pats him on the head::

But of course, since I make procrastination an art form, I have barely started. I have one question out of four answered, and it is probably a load of crap. I'm having flashbacks to my undergrad days. It is not pretty.

One of the questions is "How would you debate the pros and cons of a science requiring the report of private experiences as the method for obtaining direct information about mental events and processes?" I really, really want to answer "I wouldn't," and just turn that in. Heh. That would go over big.

If anyone knows anything about reductionism and brain processes and evolutionary theory and crap crappity crap crap, let me know.


My crazy bug-eyed bat lemur is staring at me.

~Emma

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)