Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004

neocrack

Y'all, I am so addicted to Neopets it's not even funny. This site is like crack. First, go adopt a cute little pet. Awww!! Now, imagine a really, really addictive, brainless, pointless game. Like, say, Snood or Tetris. Now, put about 100 of them on one site. Make it so when you play them, you can earn points that you use to buy things. Pointless things. Things that, for some reason, you suddenly must have.

I am a Neopoints whore, people. I think that, if it were allowed in the game, my cute little pet would sleep with you for Neopoints. He just wants one more plushie...!

At work this morning, I was trying to get myself off the site so I could get some work done. Not work work, mind you. The paper I was supposed to have had written for psych (my last of the semester!). So I'm at work, goofing off from doing stuff that is also not work. This is dangerous.

And pointless. Did I mention pointless? But I'm not going to think about it. I paraphrase: Do or do not. There is no why.

I have to go kick Kalora the Kau's butt at Cheat now.

~Emma

Reading: About to start 'Salem's Lot

Hearing: Remnants of BNL "Roadrunner" in my head

Wishing: I want some Neopoints pleeeeeease.

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)