Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

bug off

The cicadas are coming.

This is really really not okay with me.

I am bug phobic. It's the sole reason I can never apply to be on Survivor. The first time some creepy thing with far too many legs walked up and looked at me, I'd be in the ocean swimming back to the US. In college, I once crossed an entire room by climbing over furniture (and a couple of heads) because someone said they saw a cockroach. I'm convinced they all want to eat me, starting with my eyeballs. Either that, or they are going to crawl places that they really don't belong. Like in my ear. Or worse.

So now we have a bunch of these guys coming to visit.

I don't know if they'll be in Atlanta much, but they'll definitely be in Baltimore when I'm there.

Y'all, I'm going to be eaten by a cicada. I know it. There's going to be some lust-crazed male cicada who can only think about getting laid RIGHT NOW, and I am going to be standing in the way of his woman. He may try to go through my eye socket, so maybe I will just go blind.

Seriously, bloody fucking trillions of large, crunchy (shudder) insects, swarming around trying to get some with whatever it can find? This is my worst nightmare. I shit you not.

If you think I'm kidding, take a look at this:

I'm staying inside.

~Emma

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)