Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2004

mommy-love

I just got this email from my mom:

"Good morning sweetie,
I wanted to tell you again how happy I am for you and your recent promotion.
I have learned thru the years, that sometimes it takes someone believing in you and seeing our potential even before we see it in ourselves. It is then that we push ourselves and grow, and thru this experience gain confidence and continue to grow and learn!
I sometimes think of a flower, we plant the seed, and as we water it, it grows and grows, and eventually with enough water, sun, and food it produces this magnificent flower, be it a rose, daisy etc.
Continue to believe in yourself, and on the days that you don't, I will believe in you for you:), and so will God."

My mom rocks.


BTW, I am now Interim Assistant Director of our department. :-) Otherwise known as the Fascist Immigration Warlord, if you ask my husband.

Back to work.

~Em

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)