Monday, Jul. 19, 2004

letter to my co-workers

To my dear co-workers,

Two bowls of soup does, in fact, constitute a perfectly reasonable lunch, especially when said soup is lentil soup and quite filling. Just because we are at a buffet does not mean that I must stuff myself with as much food as I can possibly get my paws on.

Yes, I have as much reason as any woman to be concerned with how I look in a bathing suit. No, I am not tall and slim; I am tall and curvy, as you would know if you ever went shopping with me. Ever try to find clothes to fit a size x waist and a size z ass? Didn't think so. Now think about putting that in a bathing suit.

YES, dammit, I DID EAT! For crying out loud! And no, I do not usually eat a normal lunch. I munch all day long like a rabbit, which is healthier anyway. If you'd like to see me "not eat," we'll time travel back a few years and you can watch me exercise like a madwoman to work off the 35 pretzel sticks I was allowed that day. OK?

Love,

A perfectly normal weight Emma, who is trying very hard to ignore the eating disorder voices that have been much louder lately, and you are not helping!!!!!

--->Comment allez-vous?<---

earlier later

break this - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

long time no post - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005

give me a little credit - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

blink-free - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

end of days - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

Clix me! (Pretty please?)